Excuses, Excuses

“Hello again” to all my friends

I’m glad you came to play

The fun and excuses never end

Here’s what I have to say

I’m not going to insult you guys by spewing any sort of BS excuses for why I haven’t been updating as regularly as I said I would. I mean, this is supposed to be a diary right? And, if you’ve ever had a diary before, you know how updating can be sometimes. So, let me just get you guys up to speed.

You remember how I said February was gonna be an awesome month? Well, it was. Not in the way that I’d expected, but then that’s life, isn’t it? We can make as many plans as we think we want, but God has the final say in it all. February taught me that I truly have a lot left to learn and I shouldn’t believe or dare to think otherwise. I dabbled in some new stuff even. Like event planning for instance. Turns out I might actually have a knack for that sort of thing. Might explore it later on, or not. Whatever.

My new career option: Party Bouncer

My new career option: Party Bouncer

Doing my thing ^.^

Doing my thing ^.^

Ain't no one getting into my party without paying

Ain’t no one getting into my party without paying

And I know I said I was going to be a lot more adventurous. Like, try new stuff, see new places, things like that, but guess what. Being adventurous is expensive AF. Mhen. Bone oh! You cannot be living on minimum wage and trying out dishes from different Chinese or Indian restaurants. But, we aren’t giving up. Sent out my CV to a couple of people, and I got some positive news. Which brings me back to nayja.com. Seriously guys. We’ve talked about this. Read the posts. Comment. Abegg. Also, there’s this company looking for an online rep and I’ve been kinda hesitant to send my CV to them. Not exactly sure why. I’ll probably get around to doing it before the deadline…maybe.

I’’m pleased to announce that I am done with classes for this semester, and I will be dedicating a lot more time to improving my writing. It seems I’ve lost my touch, so please bear with some of the mediocre short stories I might put up in the following days and leave constructive criticism in the comments section. You are tired of hearing this, I know, but I am working on something great. A couple of things, actually. And I want to make sure it’s all ready before putting any of it up so you don’t end up cursing me or anything like that. You know I always have your best interests at heart.

Meanwhile, I moved out of the shady motel I was staying at and into a more reputable guest house. It’s really cool and I love it because it’s more like a lodge. There’s a kitchen, a sitting room with a television (which I rarely watch), and a balcony which is my favorite part because I get to sit there and pretend I’m some actress from a vintage movie. Plus, the brother is rarely around so it feels like I live there alone most of the time, which is cool. Yeah, it gets lonely sometimes but I have my work to keep me company. I love it here, really. Even though some people have made it very clear they think it was a pretty bad idea to move here.

The view from the balcony

The view from the balcony

I’m making a lot of decisions concerning my life this month – career, school, life – because it’s the last month of the first quarter of the year. See, the recent deaths of some people, those who I knew personally and those who I didn’t, has shown me even more clearly how unimportant some things are. I realize now more than ever that I cannot continue living, waiting for things to happen or making plans. Now is the time to do. God forbid I leave this world too early and all people say is “She had so many plans.”. I want people to say “She did this and that and those other things!”. When you go, be remembered for something tangible. It’s great to touch lives and all that, but don’t just leave people with memories. Let your footprints be forever on the sand of this day-old spring roll life. Like someone once said, be the change you want to see in your world. Go out and DO SOMETHING. Even if you want to live for those who left behind unfinished plans, do that. No one knows when they will be called home. Just make sure you’ve done all you want to do and you are ready.

Song Of The Week: Bruno Mars – Locked Out Of Heaven. I love this song because it reminds me of someone very special to me. I especially love the Glee rendition. I’ve watched it over and again.

Craves: Still saving up for the iphone, yes. Not getting very far, and it’s starting to look more and more like a pipe dream, but I know I will get it someday 🙂

Meanwhile, keep living and be the best you that you can possibly be. Also, happy Mothers’ Day to all the amazing mothers, expectant mothers, and older sisters that have shouldered all the family’s responsibilities reading this right now. God bless you.

Peace, Love & Ribena

.

One thought on “Excuses, Excuses

Leave a Reply

